Jump to content


combat rule clarification

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Kassen



  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 January 2009 - 02:07 PM

Hello all,

I am fairly new to boardgames of this nature and have a question about Fury of Dracula.  Can combat go beyond three rounds?  I know combat ends if there is an End result, and if there are three consecutive continues.  However, if all three rounds have produced wounds to a Hunter for example, would combat end, or would it continue until an end result, escape, or kill.   Thank you for any help on this. 

#2 cogollo



  • Members
  • 286 posts

Posted 01 January 2009 - 11:26 PM

Combat ends (mainly from page 17 of the rules):

1. If a Hunter is bitten.

2. With an "End" result.

3. With the 3rd consecutive "Continue" result.

4. If an Agent is killed or if Dracula's or a Hunter's health drops to 0.

So, a direct answer to your question (does the combat end if a Hunter is injured 3 rounds in a row?) is no: the combat would go on.

Hur-Nir ran to the aid of the beaten man, recovering in the process a handful of pennies the thugs had let fall in the man's boots during their hasty retreat. - from Nulner Blues campaign


#3 BästiKlassen



  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 30 July 2009 - 01:01 PM

What happens if the Hunter or dracula, dosen't have any attack cards to play out. Before the combat has ended, or anyone have escaped? 

#4 Dam



  • Members
  • 7,312 posts

Posted 30 July 2009 - 06:06 PM

Is there some combination where that might be possible? Since you do have always 2 cards for use.

"A dirty mind is its own reward."

#5 Hem



  • Members
  • 508 posts

Posted 30 July 2009 - 09:39 PM

Yeah, you're supposed to have the three BASICS, no ? Never met such a situation.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS