Jump to content



Photo

Command cards


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ulfgar

Ulfgar

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 January 2009 - 10:53 AM

Do command cards cost anything to play?



#2 MarceAndrade

MarceAndrade

    Member

  • Members
  • 76 posts

Posted 02 January 2009 - 02:47 AM

Can you be a little more specific? In general terms, you  can use a single card every turn (your turns AND your opponent turns, too) without cost unless the card specifies any other condition (as an example, the art and dark simmetry cards requires one action to be used)



#3 Coral Beach

Coral Beach

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 05 January 2009 - 03:56 AM

By default, no. You just need the unit which uses the card (aka the chosen unit) must have the same number or more command icons in order to be allowed to use the card (like an officer who need a level of clearance to use particular tactics).

But some cards have specific conditions to be played (which is stipulated in italic on its game text). Some of them need to be played only after the movement of the chosen unit, other require the spending of 1 to 3 actions. But these cards are exceptions.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS