Jump to content



Photo

Torch Goes Out and Rune of Teleportation


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Fryd Pickles

Fryd Pickles

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 07 November 2010 - 02:56 PM

 If you have the Torch Goes Out card and the Rune of Teleportation, how will these two play out?  Do you roll for the outcome of the Torch card before doing anything else including using the Rune of Teleportation, or could you use the Rune of Teleportation, go to an adjacent space and play a new tile?  What would you do then?  Roll the Torch card on the new tile to see if you can encounter it or would you just encounter the new tile?  

We played it that the Rune can be used, but the player still had to roll the to see if they could encounter that new tile.  If not, their turn immediately ends and they would have to roll for the Torch card again the next turn.



#2 JCHendee

JCHendee

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,811 posts

Posted 08 November 2010 - 03:23 AM

Torch goes out supercedes all else. You must try to light on the beginning of your turn.  If you fail, your turn ends.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS