Jump to content



Photo

Forbidden Tome in Dragon Chamber & Secret Door = Extra Move?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 abersen

abersen

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 06 November 2010 - 07:03 PM

Hi,

Two questions came up while playing DungeonQuest yesterday:

1. Do you continue to draw dragon cards in the treasure chamber after drawing the "Forbidden Tome" - treasure card? ( it gives you the ability to roll two dice at the start of each turn and follow the results)

2. If you find a secret door via searching, you can immediately move again. Do you also encounter the newly placed catacomb tile in the same move or on your next turn?

Thanx



#2 Fryd Pickles

Fryd Pickles

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 07 November 2010 - 02:51 PM

 1.  I don't believe I ever drew the Forbidden Tome so I'm not sure what it does.  However, if it says to roll two dice to see what the outcome would be, you would still roll it then follow the card's instructions.  If those instructions do not prevent you from leaving the treasure chamber or from drawing dragon cards, I would say you can still draw the dragon cards.

2.  Even if you search and find a secret passage and the next tile you draw is a catacomb tile, you would still just draw a dungeon card and wait until your next turn to move below the catacombs just like normal.



#3 abersen

abersen

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 08 November 2010 - 04:21 AM

Sorry, but i meant dungeon tile, not catacomb....the problem is: Do you get a complete extra move through drawing secret door?



#4 LivinItUp

LivinItUp

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 09 November 2010 - 08:11 AM

abersen said:

Sorry, but i meant dungeon tile, not catacomb....the problem is: Do you get a complete extra move through drawing secret door?

When you find a secret door, you move orthogonal to your current tile to an adjacent area.  If the area is unexplored, you draw a tile and encounter it.  If the area is explored, you encounter the already-present tile.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS