Jump to content



Photo

Questions on "Place" Adventure cards


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Parthemore

Parthemore

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 January 2009 - 04:57 AM

When do you encounter "Place" cards??

 

Example:

Magic Stream:  Place a total of four Strength here when revealed.  You may drink at the Stream once PER VISIT...

Shrine:  ... will remain here the rest of the game.  Roll 1 die to pray...

Maze:  ... will remain here for the rest of the game.  Whenever you LAND HERE...

If you're only drawing one card, do you encounter them right then?  Like the maze... do I need to land there to be stuck (if I only have a craft of <5), or am I stuck right away.

Do I automatically get one of the 4 strength from the magic stream?  Or do I need to land there again?

 

I guess I'm asking about the ambiquitiy of "Land here" and "visit".



#2 talismanisland

talismanisland

    Harbourmaster

  • Members
  • 1,964 posts

Posted 01 January 2009 - 05:05 AM

You visit them as soon as you encounter them. You may drink from the Stream/Fountain/Pool as soon as you encounter it.


Harbourmaster at Talisman Island - 15 magical years and counting!

Sometimes I even update the Talisman Island Facebook Page!




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS