Jump to content



Photo

Purple Team: Tactic


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 TechVoid

TechVoid

    Member

  • Members
  • 267 posts

Posted 20 October 2010 - 04:00 AM

Hi folks,

again I hope I can make myself clear since I have to translate it into english.

The purple team has a support action which I would translate like that:

"Move 1 swarm in any adjacent position and/or and the opposit position of the formation."

What I do not understand ist adjacent to what

Does the new position of the swarm depend somehow on the position of the purple marines? Can someone clarify it or just make an example?

Thanks in advance.

TechVoid.



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,291 posts

Posted 20 October 2010 - 05:14 AM

1

2

3 T GS

4

5

So a 5-spot formation, with Terrain and GS in spot 3. Using Strategize, you can move the GS to spots 2 or 4, and flip them to the other side (which you can do even if you keep the swarm in spot 3, but move them to the left side).

 


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 TechVoid

TechVoid

    Member

  • Members
  • 267 posts

Posted 24 October 2010 - 07:32 PM

Ah,

thanks very much.

We asked ourself an additional question:

Since Strategize is a movement & activate card, is it possible to move swarms also no marine moved nor activated something?

Best regards,

TechVoid.



#4 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,291 posts

Posted 24 October 2010 - 08:20 PM

Well, since Strategize is actually the Support card, no . Purple team's Move and Activate allows them to scout the Event deck.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS