Jump to content



Photo

counterattack


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Nvr735i

Nvr735i

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 October 2010 - 03:02 PM

Hello,

i'm new to the forum.I just have a quick question.In the directions it says to play more cards of the opponent's type but clearly from some of the posts

I read,that's not the case.Itseems that if you counterattack,you must use the same type of cards as the one you used to attack with at the beginning of the round.Is this correct?Thanks!

 



#2 air show

air show

    Member

  • Members
  • 142 posts

Posted 19 October 2010 - 08:42 PM

this is correct. If you are able to counterattack you must use the same combat type.



#3 DoomTurtle

DoomTurtle

    Member

  • Members
  • 215 posts

Posted 20 October 2010 - 02:09 AM

Actually, it is better to say that when you counterattack, you must play the type that has the same counterattack symbol in the upper right.

If your opponent plays a 3 Red (melee) and you play a 2 Blue (range) you should have the red melee counterattack symbol on the upper right of your card.  because you have the lower number, and your counterattack symbol matches your opponents card type, you can play more cards.

The extra cards you can play will all be blue range cards.  However, they MUST have the counterattack symbol on the upper right (usually 3's and lower).  Level 4 cards do not have the counterattack symbol on them and cannot be used for counterattacking.



#4 air show

air show

    Member

  • Members
  • 142 posts

Posted 20 October 2010 - 03:51 AM

DoomTurtle said:

Actually, it is better to say that when you counterattack, you must play the type that has the same counterattack symbol in the upper right.

If your opponent plays a 3 Red (melee) and you play a 2 Blue (range) you should have the red melee counterattack symbol on the upper right of your card.  because you have the lower number, and your counterattack symbol matches your opponents card type, you can play more cards.

The extra cards you can play will all be blue range cards.  However, they MUST have the counterattack symbol on the upper right (usually 3's and lower).  Level 4 cards do not have the counterattack symbol on them and cannot be used for counterattacking.

you're right! I always forget the level 4 cards, because I play with a different homemade combat system...






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS