Jump to content



Photo

Reorganise


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Brynjolf Irontooth

Brynjolf Irontooth

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 12 October 2010 - 04:26 AM

After playing the game twice I only have one question. I just read through most of the current topics and didn't see it here somewhere, so I guess I'll just start a new topic. ;)

It is about reorganise. It is not a real question (as I think I know the answer), but to be sure I'll ask it anyway.

Consider the formation:

1

2

3

4

5

6

If 5 is a yellow marine that use the action reorganise and wants to go to position 2, what happens is:

1

5

3

4

2

6

Right? (switching positions)

And not:

1

5

2

3

4

6

In case of only being able of moving to an adjectant posistion (for example 5 moving to 4) these two ways of getting it have the same result, but as this a special rule it is important knowing how to play it.

I'm sure it is just switching, but it feels a bit weird that the other terminator has to move this far as well (while technically not moving).

 



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,295 posts

Posted 12 October 2010 - 04:36 AM

Yep, you just switch 2 and 5. It is mentioned specifically in the rules (might be in the shifting formation section). At work so can't check, will do once I get home, unless you've found the quote yourself by then.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Brynjolf Irontooth

Brynjolf Irontooth

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 12 October 2010 - 06:58 AM

Yep p28. :D

I couldn't find it in movement as thye only talk about moving to an adjectant position, but it is clarified on p28. No discussion possible. Thanks. ;)



#4 Winter324

Winter324

    Member

  • Members
  • 126 posts

Posted 13 October 2010 - 07:42 AM

Crap.  I just played my first full game last night and was doing it like you displace and shift up or down, not a straight swap.  Ah well.  Next time I'll know.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS