Jump to content



Photo

Travel question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 David Spangler

David Spangler

    Member

  • Members
  • 271 posts

Posted 11 October 2010 - 02:17 AM

OK, I know the marines travel automatically when both blip piles are empty, but can they travel voluntarily at any other time?

The rules were clear at first, but then on page 26, # 3, it says that "all cards that remain in the blip pile(s) are discarded."  Given the travel rule on page 25, how could there be any cards at all remaining in the blip piles--unless the marines were able to travel voluntarily?



#2 David Spangler

David Spangler

    Member

  • Members
  • 271 posts

Posted 11 October 2010 - 03:35 AM

Never mind....I answered my own question by rereading the rules more carefully and seeing the "Any blip pile" in the sentence on page 27.  I had missed that before and thought it said "both blip piles.)  I guess I need glasses.



#3 Knuckles Eki

Knuckles Eki

    Member

  • Members
  • 640 posts

Posted 11 October 2010 - 04:26 PM

I had the exact same mistake problem when I played my first 4 games.  5th game onwards, should be easier.



#4 Brynjolf Irontooth

Brynjolf Irontooth

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 12 October 2010 - 04:16 AM

I have read a lot of these kind of questions today in different topics and it is great that all answers can be answered just by rereading the rules. FF produces great games not needing many FAQ's to clarify. :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS