Jump to content



Photo

Flanking


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Aubiewan

Aubiewan

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 October 2010 - 03:29 PM

Quick question: I know that when the flanking symbol comes up, you don't change position if the genestealers are already flanking you; however, if they're at the top of the row, and the move symbol comes up, do they move to the other side if they're already flanking you? I checked the rulebook and it doesn't seem to be clear. They only mention when the flanking sign specifically comes up.

 

Any help is appreciated!



#2 muk

muk

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 06 October 2010 - 07:32 PM

The rules say that if you need to go up and you cannot you flank. The rules for flanking say that when you already flank nothing happens.



#3 Aubiewan

Aubiewan

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 October 2010 - 05:33 AM

Ok, so to confirm, if you're in a flanking position and you're suppose to move, you do NOT move?



#4 muk

muk

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 07 October 2010 - 06:36 PM

1. If you are to move and you can, than you move. No matter the facing.

2. If you are to move but you can't, than you flank.

3. If you are to flank but you are already flanking than nothing happens (it doesn't matter if the flanking comes from pt. 2 or form flank order).

4. If you are to flank and you're not flanking already, than you flank (it doesn't matter if the flanking comes from pt. 2 or from flank order).

 Hope this covers all situations.

One more thing this is possible that a flanking GS will move to another row where he's not flanking.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS