Jump to content



Photo

Movement limitations and concerns.


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 MrBallast

MrBallast

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 05 October 2010 - 01:42 PM

Hey folks, just had a few concerns about how far or when you would end your movement when encountering ceratin Dungeon Tiles. Let's just assume with a lucky draw of the tiles that i get the following example: Direction not withstanding, this is just a test. I draw a Chamber of Darkness and get a result that let's me continue forward, then I get a Corridor(which says I must keep moving). Then I get a Spider web tile which says test strength and must keep moving. After that, I draw a Bridge that says test agility and must keep moving. Then another Corridor that then leads to the Treasure Chamber. Question is, do I keep on moving on all the "must immediately move again" examples listed on rulebook pages 30-31 all in one turn ending at the Treasure Chamber and drawing a Dragon Card, or actually stop at some point? I know it's an extremely lucky draw/hypothetical situation, but it did almost happen to me once. Any input appreciated.



#2 SoylentGreen

SoylentGreen

    Member

  • Members
  • 373 posts

Posted 05 October 2010 - 02:53 PM

You follow the instructions for each tile you enter... so yes... in theory - if you pulled as you said - you would just keep moving and moving and moving. :)



#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,618 posts

Posted 16 October 2010 - 02:24 AM

I concur with SG.  And since you could then follow the same path out, you're one lucky SoB!  (Except for the chamber of darkness that would probably screw you at the end.)

I think it's nice to know that among all the horrible and sudden deaths this game provides, there is at least one or two lucky and sudden wins, too.



#4 BillStivers

BillStivers

    Member

  • Members
  • 82 posts

Posted 17 October 2010 - 12:28 PM

I beleive you can only use a corridors once per turn.



#5 air show

air show

    Member

  • Members
  • 142 posts

Posted 17 October 2010 - 09:12 PM

BillStivers said:

I beleive you can only use a corridors once per turn.

that's not true. you cannot use the same corridor twice in the same turn, but if you draw 2 or more DIFFERENT corridor tiles you can use both or all of them.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS