In the fluff for certain psychic abilities, it implies that particular psychic attacks may overpenetrate (blood lance). When fighting a horde, since these abilities do not state that they do extra damage to horde magnitude nor do they attack multiple times, do they only do 1 point of magnitude damage on a successful use? It doesn't quite match the imagery described in the fluff.
Since armor and cover bonuses apply, I have made this house rule as a stopgap: Blood Lance does damage to the horde's magnitude EQUAL TO THE ATTACK'S DAMAGE VALUE DIVIDED BY THE HORDE'S LISTED ARMOR POINTS + COVER PROTECTION. Does that sound like a plausible solution? Did I just overlook something in the rules stating that powers like Blood Lance do more damage to the magnitude of hordes?