Jump to content



Photo

Empty Capitals


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Marwan

Marwan

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 02 October 2010 - 04:11 PM

Hello everyone (^_^)

What happens when an attacking army from a capital attacks with all available units, leaving the capital empty.

Does the capital become a free territory?

Can any player during the 'movement' phase take the capital?

Does the empty capital defend with it's five dice?

Thanks in advance for the answers and helpful hints,

Marwan.



#2 stoneman63

stoneman63

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 March 2011 - 03:53 AM

1)The way I understand it is that you need at least a defending unit to take advantage of the five die defense. 

2) If unoccupied, then anyone can roll in on their movement phase, and then, you are out a capital. Thats why you need to not commit all your capital armies on an attack to adjacent areas.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS