Jump to content



Photo

For my brothers - question


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 muk

muk

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 27 September 2010 - 01:37 AM

Hi
I have trouble with this event. I'm not sure what's the correct name for it, but it should be something like that. So about that event:
I have 3 marines
A with 1 token and 0 GS

B with 0 tokens and 1 GS

C with 1 token and 1 GS

 

So when I have this event I have to pick C, kill 1 GS and loose 1 token, right?

But what if my squad looks like that

A with 1 token and 0 GS

B with 0 tokens and 1 GS

C with 0 token and 0 GS

Can I pick B and just kill the GS. Or do I have to pick A, loose token, but don't get to kill anyone.


And just getting sure:

Evade card - only the current player is limited to one attacking marine per combat ?

 



#2 DagobahDave

DagobahDave

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,019 posts

Posted 27 September 2010 - 06:00 AM

 The event card is For My Battle Brothers!

Your first assumption is correct. You would choose Marine C from your first example. Discard 1 support token from him, and discard 1 Genestealer engaged with him.

If you drew that event card while your Space Marine formation looked like your second example, then you would have no valid targets for that Event card's special text. Ignore that part of the event card.

Now for the event card Evasion:

No, it is not limited to the current player's Space Marines. The current player draws the Event Card, but the wording on the event card applies to all of the players. "When a [any] player resolves an Attack Action card next round, he may only attack with 1 Space Marine..." 

 


Join the Unofficial X-Wing Galactic Campaign and propel your favorite faction toward victory every time you play!

 


#3 muk

muk

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 27 September 2010 - 08:22 AM

Thank you, I see I should have got the english version in the first place. One more question can I kill a broodlord with the first event?



#4 lexlloyd

lexlloyd

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 29 September 2010 - 02:57 AM

I believe you can kill a Broodlord with the "For My Battle Brothers!" event.  The Broodlord rules (p. 24) prohibit you from sending a Broodlord into a blip pile or shuffling them into the genestealer deck, but they do not say that a Broodlord can't be discarded.



#5 DagobahDave

DagobahDave

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,019 posts

Posted 29 September 2010 - 04:48 AM

lexlloyd said:

I believe you can kill a Broodlord with the "For My Battle Brothers!" event.  The Broodlord rules (p. 24) prohibit you from sending a Broodlord into a blip pile or shuffling them into the genestealer deck, but they do not say that a Broodlord can't be discarded.

I think that'd be legal if the Brood Lord is the last Genestealer remaining in the swarm when you choose to discard it.


Join the Unofficial X-Wing Galactic Campaign and propel your favorite faction toward victory every time you play!

 


#6 Brynjolf Irontooth

Brynjolf Irontooth

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 12 October 2010 - 03:31 AM

They only say the BL has to be last to get slain in his swarm, but the event card speaks of discarding a GS. They could have easily used the word slaying a GS, which they didn't, so I assume they intentionally gave us the freedom of choosing a BL as well. May be FAQ'd though.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS