Jump to content



Photo

Stealth Tactics - need rules explanation!


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 wikear

wikear

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 24 September 2010 - 07:45 AM

After resolving this card's action, you may discard 1 card from either blip pile.
You may then spend 1 Support Token to discard 1 card from the other blip pile.

Does that mean I can spend infinte amount of Support Tokens to remove cards from blip piles alternating between them?

Seems to be a bit broken, tbh. My question is based on another card called by Lead By Example where it states that an action is limited to once per round. Assuming that this card doesn't have that limitation I can do it as many times as many Support Tokens I got on a said Space Marine.

Any help?

 



#2 Tim Huckelbery

Tim Huckelbery

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 24 September 2010 - 08:48 AM

I'd say the most you can do is two, one from each pile. The wording would be more open ended in the second line otherwise.

-Tim



#3 wikear

wikear

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 24 September 2010 - 09:39 AM

Makes sense. But why does it not say (once per turn)?

Would be much more obvious...



#4 bmaynard

bmaynard

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 24 September 2010 - 10:39 AM

I would say because it specifies that you can spend 1 token and remove 1 card. were it more open ended it would probably be worded more along the lines of "You may spend any number of tokens to remove that many blips from the other pile."



#5 wikear

wikear

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 24 September 2010 - 10:41 AM

True... I'll go with that.

Thanks!



#6 Brynjolf Irontooth

Brynjolf Irontooth

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 12 October 2010 - 02:50 AM

bmaynard said:

I would say because it specifies that you can spend 1 token and remove 1 card. were it more open ended it would probably be worded more along the lines of "You may spend any number of tokens to remove that many blips from the other pile."

Totally agree here. 1 or 2 blips max.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS