Jump to content



Photo

Floyd removing hits in the last two days


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 thirdpoliceman

thirdpoliceman

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 29 December 2008 - 08:23 AM

I know this will rarely happen, but I was thinking about it last night, and I was wondering what people would rule about it.

If It is the second last day, or last day, and someone follows up a testimonial lead and removes that suspect from the game and that suspect has hits on them, and then Floyd draws his light card that moves a suspect to The Church of St. Theresa and removes all the hits on the suspect, can Floyd play the card or has the suspect left town and can no longer be saved by Floyd?

I would rule that the suspect has left town and is beyond Floyd's reach.



#2 ColtsFan76

ColtsFan76

    Rules Guru

  • Members
  • 1,040 posts

Posted 29 December 2008 - 09:17 AM

I think you are getting tgestimonial leads mixed up with suspects.  Followed-up leads are removed from the game but this does not mean the corresponding suspect is out of the game.  You can still deal with the suspect sheets as normal adding and removing hits as allowed.

Or maybe I misunderstand the question.



#3 Mike

Mike

    Member

  • Members
  • 378 posts

Posted 29 December 2008 - 11:06 AM

That is correct. However, Floyd cannot fulfill the first duty of the card by moving the suspect. Nevertheless, I believe he can still remove the hits. He just doesn't move the suspect.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS