REQUEST: Printer Friendly Character Sheet

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 WolfLord22

WolfLord22

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 22 September 2010 - 06:58 PM

Could you please provide for download a "printer friendly" character sheet.  The existing character sheets have a grey background which chew up a lot of my ink, and becomes smudged when I erase stuff I have written on it.  A white background would be far better than the grey.  Please consider this.  Thanks.

#2 Artemesia

Artemesia

• Members
  • 107 posts

Posted 22 September 2010 - 09:15 PM

I have no experience with image editing whatsoever; you can see where I attempted to glue bits of the paper together in MSPaint after print screening the sections of the PDF because it's too big for my monitor. I also won't try and pretend I did anything impressive. All I did was up the contrast by a whole lot after converting it to a greyscale, and here's what I got. I'm not satisfied with it enough to do it to the other sheets nor the experience/ability to make it better. I also can't make the FFG link disappear for some reason. Clever bastards.

i645.photobucket.com/albums/uu179/Temesian/lamedeathwatchsheet.jpg

Hopefully that's all you'll need to figure out how to do it to the other sheets yourself, or some kind and infinitely more talented/bored individual can shame me with their superior take on this "project."

#3 FatPob

FatPob

• Members
  • 195 posts

Posted 22 September 2010 - 10:56 PM

have you tried on printer preference to print black and white?

#4 Caddok

Caddok

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 November 2010 - 03:10 AM

What folks are saying is that they want a Black and White sheet with no shading, like this:

This is 'Printer Friendly'

The above sheet is 'Printer Friendly'.

This next one is a NON-Printer Friendly.  Also notice the black bars where the player is supposed to fill in the data about their character's weapons.  No matter how I print it they always come out the same.