OK I have looked high and low for an answer to this question:
When forming new blip piles after travel, do you add the number of cards to the existing piles (at least one of which will be empty), or do you add only enough cards to bring the piles up the number stated on the location card.
In other words, if one pile is empty and the other has 2 cards in it, and the location states 5 and 5 for blip piles, do you end up with two piles of 5 and 7 or two piles of 5 and 5?
The rules are not entirely clear on this.
I have been playing that you form piles of exactly the number of blip cards stated on the location card, but I could see an argument the other way as well.
How are you guys playing this?