Jump to content



Photo

Brood Lord Movement


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ryukem

Ryukem

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 20 September 2010 - 09:57 PM

Hi All,

In the rule book is states for Broodlords "Brood Lords have 2 movement icons, and their swarm will move when either icon is activated". This is clear and simple but i'm wondering if you have a swarm that includes the a Brood Lord and the event card shows a movement icon for 1 of the Genestealers in the swarm but not the Brood Lords icon does the whole swarm still move or does a Brood Lord swarm only move when you get a movement symbol that is on the Brood Lord card.

Cheers



#2 Tim Huckelbery

Tim Huckelbery

    Member

  • Members
  • 94 posts

Posted 21 September 2010 - 12:48 PM

 I'd say the swarm moves - that's why the BL is so tough to deal with, as his swarm moves around so often.

-Tim



#3 Gregaria

Gregaria

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 21 September 2010 - 11:17 PM

The Brood Lord moves, without a doubt, as it "is a genestealer in every way except:" and then comes the movement - therefore, when another GS in the same swarm is activated, the whole swarm (consisting of every GS) moves, including the Brood Lord (as it is a GS)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS