Jump to content



Photo

A Silly Question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 David Spangler

David Spangler

    Member

  • Members
  • 270 posts

Posted 29 December 2008 - 03:29 AM

This question is about the movement and placement of tokens.  It can be easily settled by a house rule, but I'm wondering if there is an official rule.


When a player lands on the same space on the time track as another player, is his marker placed under or on top of the marker of the player who was there before him?  Amazingly, this has generated heated discussions in our gaming group, since it determines who goes next, who goes first if there's a pile of characters on a space and so on.  Most of us feel it makes no difference, but one or two are pretty adament that it needs an official ruling--or at least a consensus from other players.

So what say ye to this silly question of token placement?



#2 Titeman

Titeman

    Member

  • Members
  • 242 posts

Posted 29 December 2008 - 03:52 AM

I say, why is it such a big deal?  It's a cooperative game, so why should it matter who goes first?  If you want consistency, just decide one way or the other and stick to it...


--------------------------------------------------
Do not meddle in the affairs of Dragons, for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup...

#3 Prophx

Prophx

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 December 2008 - 07:07 AM

The way I read it in the rules, you are to put it on top of the other markers.  I feel that it works better anyways.  I pondered putting it at the bottom and it became too fiddly with the markers falling over when trying to pick up and place.  Thematically, that gnome still has his heart pounding and is ready for atleast one more minute of fun!  I found a few times that it was a good place to "stop" see what damage has been caused before doing my next turn, which was basically still... my turn!  This helped in determining where I should move my gnome next.

My 2cents.

rob



#4 Zion

Zion

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 29 December 2008 - 08:34 PM

I think this one is explicitly cover in the rulebook: the last acting Gnome´s time keeper always comes on top of other possible keeper in the same space.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS