Jump to content



Photo

Moving Terrain


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 cadamec

cadamec

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 17 September 2010 - 12:35 PM

 Hi,

 

When you guys have a marine die and the line has to consosidate and the terrain moves so that there are 2 terrain cards in one position, do the genestealer swarms combine? Does each terrain keep its own swarm? How do you guys deal with this? I am not sure that I can find a clear example in the rules.



#2 Tim Huckelbery

Tim Huckelbery

    Member

  • Members
  • 117 posts

Posted 17 September 2010 - 03:28 PM

cadamec said:

 Hi,

 When you guys have a marine die and the line has to consosidate and the terrain moves so that there are 2 terrain cards in one position, do the genestealer swarms combine? Does each terrain keep its own swarm? How do you guys deal with this? I am not sure that I can find a clear example in the rules.

Yes, they merge - see page 28. You have to keep them separate such that if one swarm already attacked, the other still can attack as well though. Once the event phase is over, meld the two swarms into one big one.  

-Tim

 



#3 cadamec

cadamec

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 17 September 2010 - 03:59 PM

Thanks for the response. What about future spawns in that position. Do the stealers merge when they spawn?



#4 Tim Huckelbery

Tim Huckelbery

    Member

  • Members
  • 117 posts

Posted 18 September 2010 - 02:29 AM

cadamec said:

Thanks for the response. What about future spawns in that position. Do the stealers merge when they spawn?

Hmm, I'd guess so. The way the rules are worded, the swarms are only kept separate in the phase they moved together, just to make sure if a swarm hadn't attacked that phase that it could do so. 

-Tim



#5 borithan

borithan

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,229 posts

Posted 19 September 2010 - 03:36 AM

yup. Any genestealers who are in the same position and the same side become part of the same swarm.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS