I love the Dwarven Spearmen! They have rocked in every game I've used them. But today, I got the Hundred Years War expansion and saw the rules for the Halberd and I got really uncertain if I have understood the Spear rules correctly. On th Spear card it says:
"Bonus strike: - Yes on <sword and shield>". And then it contiues: "Special: Against Mounted units, one <sword and shield> rolled is ignored."
I always thought this was supposed to mean that when a spear unit is attacked by a Mounted unit, it ignores one bonus hit from the attacker. But as I read the Halberd rules I get uncertain. Halberd rules read:
"Bonus strike: Yes, on all <sword and shield>, even against Mounted units."
Does this mean that Spear does ignore one bonus hit when attacking Mounted units (like the Shortsword)? (I.e. if it rolls three bonus hits, it only scores two hits?)