Jump to content



Photo

NPC's and General Events


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Saramund

Saramund

    Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts

Posted 28 December 2008 - 09:44 PM

When general events move an NPC to a specific location, and that NPC is related to a detective not in play, should I handle it as already been eliminated?


Burning bright in the forest of the night


#2 Paul Grogan

Paul Grogan

    Member

  • Members
  • 451 posts

Posted 29 December 2008 - 12:04 AM

The NPC is still used.  The rulebook isnt exactly clear on this.  At the start of the game, all NPC tokens should be taken out and put by the side of the board for use by the events.



#3 ColtsFan76

ColtsFan76

    Rules Guru

  • Members
  • 1,040 posts

Posted 29 December 2008 - 12:28 AM

The implication is there that the NPCs remain even if their respective Detective is out of the game.  But I have sent an email to Kevin just to be sure.  I can see it going either way.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS