Jump to content



Photo

Cyclops and Troll questions?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 SyrioForel

SyrioForel

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 12 September 2010 - 11:57 AM

If I activate the Cyclop's special ability how long does the person I select have to keep half their hand face down on the table?

When I activate the Troll's ability can I take anyone of the troll's visible combat cards into my hand even if it would create an empty space on a previous combat row?

Thanks!

 


#2 James Dove

James Dove

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 07 December 2010 - 11:21 PM

Hello dear

about the cyclop's power: you're in turn 1 of round 1 and the first player decides to activate the power of cyclop on you (second player):  you cannot utilize half of you hand for the whole turn ; so you put face down 4 cards (phase 1), then ypu can place bets and do your moves playing faceup cards from your half hand (phase 2), draw card to fullfill the hand of 8 (phase 3) etc..Untill YOUR turn 2 you cannot put your cards faceup.

about troll: yes, it's possible, the rule doesn't say that it's forbidden. Troll never dies ;) ;)

bye






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS