Jump to content



Photo

Rules question: sacrificing evidence


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Bleached Lizard

Bleached Lizard

    Member

  • Members
  • 752 posts

Posted 28 December 2008 - 08:20 AM

When a detective sacrifices evidence (due to his plot card, for instance), does he get to look at the evidence chit first before deciding to discard it or not?



#2 esseray

esseray

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 28 December 2008 - 09:19 AM

Bleached Lizard said:

When a detective sacrifices evidence (due to his plot card, for instance), does he get to look at the evidence chit first before deciding to discard it or not?

 

i don't think so, he takes one but don't take a look at it



#3 Bleached Lizard

Bleached Lizard

    Member

  • Members
  • 752 posts

Posted 28 December 2008 - 09:50 AM

esseray said:

Bleached Lizard said:

 

When a detective sacrifices evidence (due to his plot card, for instance), does he get to look at the evidence chit first before deciding to discard it or not?

 

 

 

i don't think so, he takes one but don't take a look at it

Why would he take one, then? 



#4 Paul Grogan

Paul Grogan

    Member

  • Members
  • 451 posts

Posted 28 December 2008 - 10:27 AM

Kevin W has ruled on another thread about this:

 

13. On the Start card, "Haunted By The Past," Raymond gains baggage when  he "sacrifices" a piece of evidence. This clearly happens before placing a piece of evidence. Does this happen before or after Raymond looks at the value on the piece of evidence? Is the sacrificed piece returned to the evidence pool or returned to the box?

A: Ray may look at the evidence before sacrificing it, and the evidence returns to the pool.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS