Jump to content



Photo

Crypt Question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 GreenWizard

GreenWizard

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 September 2010 - 03:57 PM

I thought it was odd that you draw a dungeon card and get a crypt event that starts with the words " you may search the crypt...".

It would seem obvious that the crypt was found in the room you encountered although it does not say that. It almost sounds as though there is a crypt room somewhere that this card would be used in.

Am I just being to picky about the wording or am I missing something?

 

 



#2 Gregaria

Gregaria

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 05 September 2010 - 11:44 PM

Rueswise, you are just being picky. There is no Crypt room, it is just a type of dungeon card which lets you draw from the crypt deck - identical to the Corpse mechanic.

 

We always explained that the dungeon room was itself a crypt, filled with corpses and the like.



#3 Shmoozer

Shmoozer

    Member

  • Members
  • 111 posts

Posted 09 September 2010 - 07:29 PM

Gregaria said:

Rueswise, you are just being picky. There is no Crypt room, it is just a type of dungeon card which lets you draw from the crypt deck - identical to the Corpse mechanic.

 We always explained that the dungeon room was itself a crypt, filled with corpses and the like.

I agree with this






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS