Jump to content



Photo

Kerrigan vs discard


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 n4m3l3ss0n3

n4m3l3ss0n3

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 September 2010 - 09:03 PM

Hello,

just yesterday happened to me that opposing player played card that said:

If the front line unit isn't one on the picture of the battlecard, discard the support card. As Kerrigan doesn't have her own cards it seems a little bit weird. I lost by this my psyonic storm/cloak and Kerrigan died.

 

Is this right? Or did we play it wrong? I'm new to this game.



#2 cyb3k

cyb3k

    Member

  • Members
  • 278 posts

Posted 02 September 2010 - 10:16 PM

There are hardly any special cards which would allow to kill the hero. You must have done sth wrong. What was the name of the card? Dark Archon's "Feedback"? It works only on Assist units (those which have printed "Assist" word on the Faction sheet), so not on Kerrigan (Infested Terran). 



#3 blarknob

blarknob

    Member

  • Members
  • 266 posts

Posted 03 September 2010 - 07:51 AM

Kerrigan IS an infested terran, so if you use an infested terran combat card with her she can't be hit by this.



#4 pop2k3

pop2k3

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 15 May 2012 - 12:10 AM

Hello,

 

just yesterday happened to me that opposing player played card that said:

If the front line unit isn't one on the picture of the battlecard, discard the support card. As Kerrigan doesn't have her own cards it seems a little bit weird. I lost by this my psyonic storm/cloak and Kerrigan died.

 

Is this right? Or did we play it wrong? I'm new to this game.
 

===========

Kerrigan alway use the Big number on any combat card but could not to get the bounce on it.

Kerrigan is a hero, so hero only can killed by~ A> not way to retreat. B> detected and killed in front line.

so if Kerrigan VS feedback, Kerrigan will not die and the psyonic storm will still active.(im not sure the text on feedback, is that say discard because the unit was killed by feedback so none to use the psyonic storm?)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS