Jump to content


Q: Fireball at the troll

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Kluuetje



  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 27 December 2008 - 10:42 PM

I was playing a troll scenario lately and my opponent played the wizard's lore card fireball at my troll. As the text on the lorecard we played it that the fireball killed the troll (the complete unit) with only one lore symbol thrown. Afterwards we doubted whether this was the right way to do. So the question to you all is does the fireball kill the troll or does it remove one life token per lore symbol thrown.

Thanx in advance for your opinions.



#2 ColtsFan76


    Rules Guru

  • Members
  • 1,040 posts

Posted 28 December 2008 - 12:54 AM

Fireball is a nuke card.  If you hit your target, it is eliminated.  The Troll is gone, a 4-figure unit, whatever.  All toast.

#3 Kluuetje



  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 28 December 2008 - 01:16 AM

Bless the wizard

#4 kookoobah



  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 30 December 2008 - 03:13 PM

 "Kill it with fire!"

I think trolls have always had a weakness for fire, in most literature anyway. They also have invisibility, but that would be too good for Battlelore.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS