Jump to content



Photo

What's the point of the artefact terrain card?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Dracil

Dracil

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 August 2010 - 06:39 PM

When you activate it, you put it in your hand, which kinda makes sense given that it can spawn genestealers so putting it in your hand prevents them from spawning I guess.  But then it says you may discard it if an attack misses your defending marine.  What's the point of this?

 

The location card that has the artefact doesn't seem to tell you to do anything with it either, just that on entering you have to put it somewhere you want.



#2 Tim Huckelbery

Tim Huckelbery

    Member

  • Members
  • 105 posts

Posted 13 September 2010 - 01:17 AM

Dracil said:

When you activate it, you put it in your hand, which kinda makes sense given that it can spawn genestealers so putting it in your hand prevents them from spawning I guess.  But then it says you may discard it if an attack misses your defending marine.  What's the point of this?

 The location card that has the artefact doesn't seem to tell you to do anything with it either, just that on entering you have to put it somewhere you want.

Essentially it makes a stealer miss in combat against your. You play it when otherwise one of your marines would die to make it a miss instead of a hit. Pretty nice!

-Tim



#3 Mr Squiggle

Mr Squiggle

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 14 September 2010 - 04:13 PM

Sounds usefull, i was wondering how it worked



#4 borithan

borithan

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,217 posts

Posted 19 September 2010 - 12:43 AM

USed by a player tyo survive a stack of 10 genestealers last night... unfortunately the next turn it had turned into a stack of 19 behind him.... He was the last remaining guy so it wasn't going to help that much.



#5 cliffetters

cliffetters

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 19 September 2010 - 11:06 AM

borithan said:

USed by a player tyo survive a stack of 10 genestealers last night... unfortunately the next turn it had turned into a stack of 19 behind him.... He was the last remaining guy so it wasn't going to help that much.

Sounds like your marine had those genestealers right where he wanted them! 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS