I totally missed it.
Did anyone notice that new FAQs (LCG 1.1, Legacy 7.1) were posted last week? The only major thing being that Toll Gate can only target a non-unique character while it is participating in a challenge now. Still, was there an announcement somewhere and I'm the only one who missed the boat here?
On the change itself; my experience was that people tended to use Toll Gate primarily as a stander for non-uniques rather than as removal-from-challenge. The errata changes the way I think most people used the card. Do people think it's essentially gone now instead of the near-staple it was?