Jump to content



Photo

About Specialist misprinted cards and some banners


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 claudiu_wings

claudiu_wings

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 27 December 2008 - 06:24 AM

I read that DoW had a program to resolve these Specialist misprinted cards and the 2 Blue mounted bow(instead of  Blue long sword banners).Do these errors still exist?Or does FFG also have a similair program?



#2 claudiu_wings

claudiu_wings

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 27 December 2008 - 06:25 AM

the first questinon is "Do these errors still exist in the FFG editions?"



#3 ColtsFan76

ColtsFan76

    Rules Guru

  • Members
  • 1,040 posts

Posted 27 December 2008 - 10:10 AM

Yes, the errors still exist in the "FFG" version since the FFG version is just the DOW version.  There will be no new FFG version until the old DOW stock is sold out. 

DOW is no longer handling the switch out.  I assume FFG is continuing the policy.  You need to contact Thaadd in Customer Service by selecting "Contact" at the bottom of the page.  She is one of the best Cust Serv reps around.



#4 claudiu_wings

claudiu_wings

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 27 December 2008 - 05:56 PM

thanks



#5 TylerT

TylerT

    Member

  • Members
  • 168 posts

Posted 28 December 2008 - 06:35 PM

i can confirm that FFG is sending out the banners as they sent me replacements. shop with confidence!

 



#6 claudiu_wings

claudiu_wings

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 28 December 2008 - 10:01 PM

excellent .I am going to buy BattleLore soon,and probably I'll need the Call to Arms replacement deck too.But I'll have to wait and see how game experience is.



#7 TylerT

TylerT

    Member

  • Members
  • 168 posts

Posted 29 December 2008 - 03:12 PM

I would hold off from buying call to arms and pick it up only after you have played the adventures in the base game.



#8 Aegis

Aegis

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 29 December 2008 - 04:31 PM

Am I correct in my figuring that the Call To Arms cards' only defect is a different back?  Does it matter that much in normal play, or it it just a cosmetic defect? 

I just ask as I am just getting into BattleLore (bought it yesterday and have a whopping two battles under my belt).  I already know I want to get Call to Arms, so I wonder if I really have to bother with the replacement cards.



#9 kilrah

kilrah

    Member

  • Members
  • 138 posts

Posted 29 December 2008 - 09:33 PM

It does only affect the card backs and it doesn't matter at all in all official modes of play. However, some suggested unofficial variants, where cards are drawn blindly and those are affected by the different backs.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS