Jump to content



Photo

Command rules query


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Raxonika

Raxonika

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 August 2010 - 09:48 AM

I have a query about the command rules.

in 'sending orders' section it says that to receive orders, a UGC must be within the CC's command range.

Under 'Carry out orders' it says that to be successful roll a d10 and add the UGC orders value - and add the CC's orders value if within the CC's command range.

Does this mean :

A,  That it is possible to issue orders outside the CC's command distance, but the success chance is lower (ie only the D10 + the UGC orders value ?

or

B.  It is not possible to issue orders outside the CC's command distance - the only way you could loose the CC's orders value is if the CC moved further away during the CC move phase.

I believe that the rules read as B, but could someone just confirm the intent of the rules here ?

Thanks

Rax

 



#2 Meta Baston

Meta Baston

    Member

  • Members
  • 88 posts

Posted 18 August 2010 - 10:17 AM

Hi,

B, indeed.  In the Command Phase, between 1.1) Send dispatches to unit groups and assign orders and 1.3) Carry out orders, there's 1.2) Move commanders-in-chief, where you CC's move could bring a UGC out of command (although it was in command at 1.1, before the CC's move.)

MB



#3 KlausFritsch

KlausFritsch

    Member

  • Members
  • 734 posts

Posted 19 August 2010 - 12:40 AM

Version B is correct.



#4 Lord Mykal

Lord Mykal

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 10 September 2010 - 11:47 AM

 Great, that was my reading of it too.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS