Jump to content



Photo

Rule question - Spell Immobility


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Aschterix

Aschterix

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 26 December 2008 - 04:38 AM

 Hello friends, 

I got a question about the spell "Immobility". 

We play the german version of the game so I can`t say the english version has the same text.

The german card says : 

Play this card on the beginning of your turn, before you move.
The spell can be played against a monster or a player.
For one round your mark can`t move or be attacked, but the other player can use the counterspell.

I mean, this card means if you play it against an other player this player losses one turn.
Does this spell cost a player a turn or not ?

 

 






#2 JCHendee

JCHendee

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,811 posts

Posted 26 December 2008 - 05:37 AM

Yes, the player loses a turn for movement, but ... (?)

The player can still cast a spell that says cast at anytime. A spell that must be cast at the beginning or end of turn cannot be cast.  Event cards that affect the Land or the Region still affect the immobilized player, and so on.  Any other takes on this?



#3 talismanisland

talismanisland

    Harbourmaster

  • Members
  • 1,946 posts

Posted 26 December 2008 - 06:21 AM

The player affected by Immobility may not cast a spell, unless it is Counterspell.

The text from the card is -

"If cast on a character, he is immobilised (may do nothing apart from negating this Spell with Counterspell) for the duration of that turn."


Harbourmaster at Talisman Island - 15 magical years and counting!

Sometimes I even update the Talisman Island Facebook Page!

#4 JCHendee

JCHendee

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,811 posts

Posted 27 December 2008 - 04:08 AM

Ah, yes, you are right... didn't have the game handy at the time of last post.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS