Jump to content



Photo

Commanders and Commander in chief


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 yannbreizh

yannbreizh

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 29 July 2010 - 02:02 AM

I don't see in the rules or scenario rules, where the Commanders of unit (UGC) and the commander in chief (CC) begin the game on the map.

Is anyone could help me ?



#2 KlausFritsch

KlausFritsch

    Member

  • Members
  • 734 posts

Posted 29 July 2010 - 02:42 AM

UGCs start with their unit groups, the CC can start stacked with any unit, as far as I remember. I think I read that in the scenario book somewhere.



#3 Warhammer00

Warhammer00

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 30 July 2010 - 05:12 AM

That's right. The UGC's start in any hex with any of their related units while you can place the CC anywhere on the board. Preferably within command range of most UGC's.



#4 KlausFritsch

KlausFritsch

    Member

  • Members
  • 734 posts

Posted 31 July 2010 - 03:35 AM

The exact rule from the scenario book is:

UGC - Stacked with or adjacent to any of his units

CC - stacked with any unit or UGC



#5 Raxonika

Raxonika

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 August 2010 - 09:54 AM

If you look at some of the set ups.   It is necessary to place the UGC's and commanders carefully or you start with some units out of command in the first turn.  Something that I fell foul of in the first game or so.

Rax






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS