Jump to content



Photo

Vacuum- Just up to 4 or 4 from any/all players


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 pacsolo

pacsolo

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 July 2010 - 02:34 AM

Played a game and  a player asked if he could take up to 4 ships to the warp with him from each player he chooses. I felt that is too powerful and that it would equal more than 4 ships, he felt otherwise and so I'm asking for another opinion. Thanks for you help.

You have the power of Catharsis. Whenever you lose ships to the warp, use this power to take along up to an equal number of other ships. You specify which players must lose them, and how many each player must lose. The targeted players decide which colony or colonies the ships are taken from. Ships lost to the Vacuum this way are in addition to any ships normally lost in an encounter.

 

 



#2 The Warp

The Warp

    Member

  • Members
  • 312 posts

Posted 28 July 2010 - 10:46 AM

The total number of other ships lose is the same number that Vacuum lose, and he can divvy up that value among other players as he chooses.  It is NOT the same number per player (i.e., if Vacuum loses 4, he can't make every other player lose 4... he can do 2 to one player and 2 to another, or all 4 to one player, or have four players each lose 1, etc.).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS