Jump to content



Photo

Cultural Crisis...forced discard?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 caith

caith

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 24 December 2008 - 04:55 AM

For the Yssaril does cultural crisis cancel their ability to have more than 7 cards in their hand?  Does cultural crisis force an immediate discard of the surplus?



#2 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,915 posts

Posted 24 December 2008 - 05:38 AM

Yes.  It's just like if something external happens to suddenly cause you to exceed your fleet supply - you have to remove ships to comply.  The same thing applies here - if you don't have the "ability" to store more than 7 cards, you must immediately discard down to 7.



#3 Tawnos76

Tawnos76

    Member

  • Members
  • 126 posts

Posted 24 December 2008 - 06:41 AM

Always a good card to hit the Yssaril with in the late game when they have over 10 or 15 cards and see the player scamble to keep the best ones if his Agents are already gone and he then tries to either play a Sabotage or buy one off another player.  I have had a hand full of over 15 cards before and not one Sabotage.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS