Paul Grogan said:
Kevin has made a ruling on BGG that this isnt possible.
However, when I played Louis, someone played a dark card on me when it wasnt my turn. This is the card which is played when Louis is placing a lead. This can only be done when it isnt Louis' turn cant it?
I am not sure what Kevin said but my assumtpion is NOT that you can only play cards on someone's turn but that you can only play cards in reaction to another player's moves.
So if Louis does something while it isn't his turn, he is still doing something and for that you can play a card. I thinkt he ruling was intended to say you can't play a dark card on someone if they haven't done something - which is typically what would happen when it is not their turn.