Jump to content



Photo

External Hatch question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 icyewolf

icyewolf

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:12 AM

This might be a dumb question. But is the external hatch only Room #5? Or would you count the ones below as well?



#2 frouvne

frouvne

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 23 December 2008 - 11:43 AM

icyewolf said:

This might be a dumb question. But is the external hatch only Room #5? Or would you count the ones below as well?

 

The sub has three exterior hatches! I find the question relevant since sentences in the rules like: "A gnome may only leave the sub if the exterior hatch leading from the sub is first opened." (p. 10) seems to indicate that only one hatch exist. If you read on however, you will no longer have any doubts since the text reads: "Gnomes returning to the sub may enter through any external hatch, not just the one they used to leave." (Ibid.)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS