Jump to content



Photo

A question about building


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,561 posts

Posted 08 July 2010 - 02:06 AM

If a player (say, Green) plays a build order, therefore granting him the ability to build more than one thing, is he allowed to spend all the resources required for a colony and a factory at once and drop a factory on a planet where he previously had only his spaceship?  Or would he be required to play two consecutive build orders  (or mooch off someone else's build order) to upgrade the colony to a factory?

I felt the colony should already exist prior to the build order being revealed in order to be valid for a factory upgrade, but everyone else seemed to think it was allowed to go straight up with a flood of resources.  What's the consensus around here?



#2 bruno faidutti

bruno faidutti

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 04 August 2010 - 10:25 PM

Yes, Green can build both the colony and the factory in the same rund if he has the resources needed.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS