Jump to content



Photo

Retreating and fjords.


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Namrok

Namrok

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 06 July 2010 - 08:54 AM

 So in the first scenario, a lot of retreating around the fjords happened.  For infantry as assumed that if they had to retreat 2 spaces, the first was into the fjord (which forces them to stop) then the 2nd retreat would have to turn into a wound.  Just made sense.

Then some calvary had to retreat across the fjord.  Since the fjord knocks one off their movement, would that automatically convert one, but only one flag result into a hit?



#2 Old Dwarf

Old Dwarf

    Member

  • Members
  • 448 posts

Posted 06 July 2010 - 11:39 AM

Terrain Restrictions do not apply in Flag Retreats-but you still can't enter impassable terrain (so hits would apply in that case-otherwise you retreat )

 

OD


A Dwarf in Winter





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS