Jump to content



Photo

Can a Rebel Horde deal damage to a Marine?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 J-Tech

J-Tech

    Member

  • Members
  • 101 posts

Posted 29 June 2010 - 02:07 PM

Looking at their melee attack, 1d10+3, that means their biggest theoretical damage roll is 13. A Marine's standard resistance is 12. So that means in order to actually wound the marines, you have to roll max?

Or can even non-Astartes characters confirm Righteous Fury?



#2 major shultz

major shultz

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 29 June 2010 - 02:24 PM

Howdy!

Hordes add 1d10 to their damage for each tens digit of their magnitude up to an additional 2d10 damage. No rightous fury for hordes. So for example 1d10+3 becomes 3d10+3 for a magnitude 20+ horde. So actually it could do 33 damage before armor and TO of the Space Marine. Ouch.



#3 Kage2020

Kage2020

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,081 posts

Posted 29 June 2010 - 04:28 PM

Just quite how they all manage to attack at once might be an interesting question... 

Kage






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS