Jump to content



Photo

Reminder for GMs (and players) of tomorrow's Free RPG Day


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 dvang

dvang

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,239 posts

Posted 18 June 2010 - 05:59 AM

The Unnatural Strength value for Brother Elyas, the Dark Angel assault marine, is his standard strength.  It does not include the Powerfist's multiplier, so damage with the powerfist does not use the strength value listed on the sheet.

The powerfist has a Strength value of: 4x3=12+2= 14, not the 10 listed on the sheet.  Thus, Doing 2d10+14 damage.

I just didn't want people to forget about that. I added a note on the back of the sheet I'm using tomorrow with a 'stat' line for the power fist to make it easier for the player.

Cheers!



#2 FFG Ross Watson

FFG Ross Watson

    Member

  • Members
  • 226 posts

Posted 18 June 2010 - 06:14 AM

Hello dvang,

I appreciate the reminder, but I just want to make sure and clarify:

Powerfists multiply the strength modifier for damage, not for any other purpose. This is the reason why the strength modifier on the character sheet does not reflect the powerfist—an attempt to avoid confusion and misunderstandings.   



#3 dvang

dvang

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,239 posts

Posted 18 June 2010 - 09:54 AM

Yep, I'll second that!    I wasn't suggesting that the value on the sheet was wrong.   I just wanted to make sure that people realized that the damage for the powerfist didn't use the listed strength bonus, since there isn't a weapon chart/list for each individual PC on their sheet.

Thanks!

 



#4 RenoDM

RenoDM

    Member

  • Members
  • 97 posts

Posted 19 June 2010 - 04:20 AM

Speaking of which, are the Strengths listed on the character sheets factoring in the power armor (+20 Strength)?  The SB seems to reflect this but not the stat. 



#5 dvang

dvang

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,239 posts

Posted 20 June 2010 - 06:50 AM

No, because the +20 Strength only applies to physical Strength tests.  Intimidate, a Str-based skill for example, would not utilize the +20 from the armor.



#6 Cifer

Cifer

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,792 posts

Posted 20 June 2010 - 06:56 AM

 Are you sure about that? After all, individuals wearing a huge power armour tend to be a little more intimidating than others...






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS