Jump to content



Photo

Argalad ability


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 gerateur

gerateur

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 16 June 2010 - 04:53 AM

Hi,

 

I've got a question about the ability of Argalad : can he look at every monster adjacent to him, or just at the monsters on a single location ?

 

Thanks.



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,292 posts

Posted 16 June 2010 - 05:25 AM

There is some room for both POVs I think, based on the wording. I've gone with all monsters adjacent to him, regardless of the number of locations they are in.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 gerateur

gerateur

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 21 June 2010 - 11:46 PM

Thanks for the answer Dam.

 

Does everybody else think that Argalad can look to all adjacent monsters, wherever they are ?

 

Can someone from FFG give us a hint ?



#4 jhaelen

jhaelen

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,057 posts

Posted 22 June 2010 - 08:55 PM

Hmm, I always assumed it's only a single location (and that's how we've been playing it).



#5 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,292 posts

Posted 22 June 2010 - 10:12 PM

Like I said, I can see it being read either way. But if it were a single location only, I think the monster tokens is kinda pointless (that is, the plural form), in my 50 plays, there has maybe been one occasion when there has been 2+ monsters in one location.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS