Jump to content



Photo

The Corsairs are upon us!


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Maedhros

Maedhros

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 31 May 2010 - 05:38 AM

I have some difficulty to understand this part of the card: "...Then, you may move one Army from a region containing a Ship to a region free for the purposes of Army movement which also contains a Ship."

I am not sure about this part. My judgment tell me that you move an army to a region where there is no ennemy army(what about allies?).

If I can move an army in a region where i have already some units, can I use all the units to do this part: "You may then move or attack with that army."?

Can someone help me on this dark subject?

Thanks.



#2 Krieghund

Krieghund

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 01 June 2010 - 06:50 AM

A region "free for the purposes of Army movement" is simply a region into which you would normally be allowed to move an Army. This includes empty regions, regions containing friendly Armies, and regions containing unoccupied enemy Settlements. If the region contains friendly units, they will be absorbed into the moving Army normally (obeying stacking limits), and may be part of the subsequent move or attack.



#3 Maedhros

Maedhros

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 01 June 2010 - 08:03 AM

That's what I was thinking.

Thank you sir for the answer.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS