Jump to content



Photo

Quests and characters


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Colon Calculator

Colon Calculator

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 30 May 2010 - 08:27 AM

After placing a character at a quest location, does the character ability/gaining a favor effect  take place after the quest has been resolved? Do you gain the quest rewards and the character ability/gain favor?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,285 posts

Posted 30 May 2010 - 08:49 AM

"Whenever a hero explores, he may
do any or all of the following in any order" (p. 24)

So if you have a character at the same location where you will complete your Quest, it's up to you which to do first.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Colon Calculator

Colon Calculator

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 30 May 2010 - 08:56 AM

thanks. just got the game and have only read the rules once. In a playtest i did it seemed extravagant to get both rewards but im sure its for a reason.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS