Jump to content



Photo

Combat CARD's Effect USAGE question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 698 posts

Posted 28 May 2010 - 11:20 AM

Hi!

 

If a card's Effect can not be fully implemented, as in certain situations, like "draw X amount of cards from Deck; wound Hero" cards, would you disavow or allow it's FX only be partially used (if there's no Hero to wound, the player would only draw a card, for instance)? 

 

 

Thanks

L



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,291 posts

Posted 28 May 2010 - 08:18 PM

Rulebook example shows that you choose Lead by Example even if no Hero is opposing you for the card draw. Of course, there is still discussion whether the example later is correct or not, but I'd say you can if you want to.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS