Jump to content



Photo

Questions about "When Titans Stride the Earth" (sic?) Event Card:


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 667 posts

Posted 27 May 2010 - 09:54 PM

Hi!

 

I was wondering if this card's "move" is treated as a normal Move action, disregarding the activation/routing rules?

What happens if the only way to the intended target Hero crosses paths with another Hero?  Does the player have to attack him or can this Hero be ignored, since the player wanted to attack the other, originally (for instance - let's say I get the Event card & use it to attack the Emperor, but getting there I cross paths with Dorn; am I obligated to attack Dorn or can I just ignore him, since I originally stated that I wanted to attack the Emperor?)?

 

 

Thanks!

L



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,285 posts

Posted 27 May 2010 - 11:03 PM

Only orders care about activation markers, Event don't.

As to the other part, depends. If you can move your Hero adjacent to the Emp, then you can attack him, but if you can't you would have to move him adjacent to another Imperial Hero, likely Dorn in this case. Note that TStE doesn't mention anything about a target Hero. Instead you choose one of your Heroes (+ units in 1 area) adjacent to another area that is adjacent to at least 1enemy Hero.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 667 posts

Posted 28 May 2010 - 05:29 AM

Dam said:

Only orders care about activation markers, Event don't.

As to the other part, depends. If you can move your Hero adjacent to the Emp, then you can attack him, but if you can't you would have to move him adjacent to another Imperial Hero, likely Dorn in this case. Note that TStE doesn't mention anything about a target Hero. Instead you choose one of your Heroes (+ units in 1 area) adjacent to another area that is adjacent to at least 1enemy Hero.

 

That's how I interpreted it, but the Imperial player wasn't too keen on it, for some reason... Maybe because I got within inches of taking the Emperor's life?

 

 

L






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS