Jump to content



Photo

Khan special ability


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 SquirrelonRampage

SquirrelonRampage

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 20 May 2010 - 03:04 AM

It is unclear to me whether Khan's special ability can be executed even if he is currently located in an area with an activation marker.
It seems that flying units (which serve as an example for his special power) can not do this. But in the rules the corresponding sections only mention units and make no reference to heroes.



#2 Three Headed Monkey

Three Headed Monkey

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 20 May 2010 - 04:34 AM

The section on activiation markers has all the info you need. The part of it on page 21 to be exact. If an action comes from anywhere other than an order card it is not restricted by activation icons unless it specifically says so. So yes, you would be able to use Khan's special ability if he is in an area with an activation icon. That's just how fast his white scars are!

Well, I'm assuming his ability doesnt say anything about it. I dont actually have the game yet and the primarch's powers are not in the rulebook, so I cant check that bit. I'm assuming it doesnt otherwise you wouldn't have needed to post ;).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS