Jump to content



Photo

Questions from a returned player


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Darthvegeta800

Darthvegeta800

    Member

  • Members
  • 372 posts

Posted 05 May 2010 - 09:40 AM

Getting back into Anima: Tactics again. I had some questions.

- Is initiative rolled each turn or not?

- Can free movement be used before a movement action?



#2 Raith

Raith

    Member

  • Members
  • 333 posts

Posted 05 May 2010 - 11:51 AM

Welcome back to the game.

Yes Initiative is now rolled at the beginning of each turn.

Yes you can use Free Movement before a Move action.  But only as a reaction to an opponent declaring a Character activation, not as an interupt to his move, nor can you use it if he intends to attack immediately following the characters movement.  You also can only make one movement a turn per character so if you were thinking free move then make a move with the same character that can't happen)

The best way to look at this is...

When a player chooses to activate a character before they do anything specific with that character they should give their opponent a chance to react with one of their characters taking a Free Move, after that point the Player continues his activation and the turn proceeds as normal.

At least, thats the best way I can figure out emplying the rule as there is a lot of forgetfulness at my gaming table.

- Raith



#3 Darthvegeta800

Darthvegeta800

    Member

  • Members
  • 372 posts

Posted 05 May 2010 - 11:24 PM

Thanks, major rulebook is ordered.
I always found some elements of the rulesystem a bit 'foggy'.



#4 Raith

Raith

    Member

  • Members
  • 333 posts

Posted 06 May 2010 - 02:22 AM

All the foggy parts are pretty clear now, the Reactive Free Move is the only issue and thats a matter of how most people play a Miniature game based on past experiences.

- Raith



#5 Cannerus

Cannerus

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 06 May 2010 - 08:28 AM

Correct me if I'm wrong but anything AS has ever mentioned about Reactive free moves is in reaction to a concrete event in game (this character attacked or used an ability, therefore I react) and not to "metaphysical" things like phase changes. Also You can only make 1 free movement each activation (yours or your opponents), so you're ok to walk/run/charge with one character then free move with another. Hope this helps.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS