Jump to content



Photo

Soul of the Beast and Throw


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Misericord

Misericord

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 May 2010 - 01:44 AM

What happens if a mini is engaged in closed combat with Samiel and got thrown away from a succesful ranged attack like the Telekinetic Impact from Reindhold?

 

Does it take the free attack from Samiel for dissengaging and does the damage from this attack counts towards the distance thrown?

 

Thanx for your time guys.



#2 Thatbakerkid

Thatbakerkid

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 03 May 2010 - 03:56 AM

AFAIK only voluntary movement will generate free attacks. A throw or push does not because the model is not choosing to move; the attacker is forcing them to. 



#3 Misericord

Misericord

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 May 2010 - 05:44 AM

It would have been an excellent combo though.

 

Damage - Throw - Extra free attack - extra damage - extra distance.

 

Incredible...



#4 Thatbakerkid

Thatbakerkid

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 07 May 2010 - 05:53 PM

 Indeed! But because it would be such an attack of opportunity it's probably best we can't. :) 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS